facebook
1800 22 52 83
7 Days a week, 9 am - 10 pm AUS EST
enquiry@ihna.edu.au
Open Day 2018 Free Classes
course banner

All Testimonials

Christian Pascaran

I was a student of IHNA, finished Cert 3 in acute care. Staff/educator was very helpful to students when it comes to their problems. I would thank Mrs.Rhodora, Ms. Sheryl, Ms. Michelle and Ms. Sarita and Staff for accommodating all of my needs E.g. Placement adjustment, financial situation and other things. Regarding about the school equipment and their LAB, in my opinion they’ve got everything to help student to gain their knowledge that they needed in further studies. I’m actually already planning to enrolfor diploma of nursing this mid year in IHNA.is a good place to practice simulations.

HLT33115 - Certificate III in Health Services Assistance (Assisting in Nursing Work in Acute Care)

Adam Gardoll

I am currently in semester 3 for Endorsed Enrolled Nursing. Since I started I have noticed IHNA have come along way since I started. They do take on board feedback and are always looking to improve in all aspects. They are also holding events like sports fest in which I thoroughly enjoyed and wished it was something they would have More regularly. The staff in my opinion now are all supportive and friendly and I am enjoying my studies here. I would also like to say that the lab at IHNA Parramatta has improved greatly since I started and is a good place to practice simulation

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Sazh Thapa

Life is a bundle of different good and bad experiences since birth to end. People get asked different variations of same question:

“What has been your best experience?” in life. People may answered the same question with various answer. For instance, birthday parties, winning games, special occasion, and certain programs, while some others finds that their experience as being Parents was the most rewarding one they have had. Personally though, I consider my time in college as my most valuable experience.

As being an international student, I had many options to apply for my college or university. I am also the student who is always concern about the quality of studies and programs. This reason made me search for different colleges and universities. Finally I ended up with IHNA [Institute of Health and Nursing Australia], one of Australia’s premier provider of quality education and training. The institute’s key area of expertise and course delivery are Nursing, Health and community services such as Aged care, Disability support and early childhood education and care, health management and English language studies where I choose my favorite course ‘Nursing’.

First, my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills, practice and enhance knowledge in my field of choice. There have been, and will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving skills as a result of time in school, which I am truly thankful for. The opportunities of face to face learning with the guidance of tutorials, training, real demonstration, presentation and motivation on a one to one basis by the institute’s trainer is the best part of the college. This was my first experience studying at overseas college, with the class of multiculture and language which I enjoyed the most as I understand it builds up the mutual understanding and learn about one another living inside same corner. A fully equipped campus IHNA provides modern facilities and amenities, sports and game facilities, celebrating birthday and different occasions, including state-of-the art nursing and computer laboratories, a student library, audio-visual equipped classrooms, full real based practical with best of the best tutorials carrying real demonstration on real human looks: Dummy which I should not forget to mention. All the practical’s in different hospitals and aged care were unforgettable where I learnt all my theories into practiced based with help of senior staffs, educators and RNs. Every time I got a very good feedback from my senior staffs and got offered in the facilities which was satisfying and quite proud moment for myself.

Truly from heart, I enjoyed each and every single second of my time period during class without missing a single class in period of 2years. The love from teacher I got from IHNA is precious for me. I love to mention Michelle Tolentino [Course coordinator], Litesh Mehta [Lead educator], Jordana Tamayo [Clinical placement staff], Sarita chavan Sharma — [Staff Admin] and other each and every teachers of IHNA who are very kind, helpful, supportive and stands right back of the students to help them to move forward to allow students to reach their goal, their destination as like parents. These experience are truly irreplaceable and I would not trade them for anything. If I could go back in time and speak to much younger self when I was first asked the question, “What has been your best experience?” the baby faced version of me would certainly have been surprised by what my answer is now.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Ashley Hartnett

When my daughter was in the NICU diagonised with severe jaundice a surge nurse went out of her way and cared for us during this difficult time, this inspired me by the care, professionalism and dedication from this nurse to become a nurse myself.

This led me to the start of my journey in nursing, begining with enrolled nursing at IHNA Paramatta. During the beginning of my first semester, i was prepared and excited although my training felt at times unorganized and communication was not clear. This led me to become stressed and anxious.

Toward the end of semester one and into semester two life at IHNA started to improve. I had a qualified and experienced teacher, Ritchelle Enqriquez who went out of her way to help me learn and understand what I was doing and why, she really went that extra mile to teach me how to write academic writing and taught me on a step by step basis, she showed me to be confident in everything I do.

Through semester two and three IHNA started to feel more like a family with Michelle Tolentino and Ross pancho joining the team as our educators, the study became more structured and organized. Michelle really put the extra effort in as educator with, exams to assess our level of knowledge and extra support through my third placement. I felt I could continue and become a qualified nurse and this is when I started considering becoming a nurse educator one day.

Michelle Tolentino then was named our course co-ordinator in semester four, which I believe was one of the best things IHNA did. This brought with it Easter parties, Anzac day celebrations, sports days and encouraged all of the classes to start talking and building relationships outside of their specific classes which improved the culture of the school, the communication was opened with all educators and staff this encouraged team work and a friendly and effective environment.

During semester four we became a family and a new teacher joined our class Jordana Tamayo who is a one-of-a-kind-teacher who putsin the extra effort to build content students who will understand and are able to enjoy learning.This approach boost student confidence in a dedicated and professional manner.

My study in the last two years at IHNA Parramatta Ihave made friends who have become family. With this step by step guidance by the experienced and knowledgeable educators and friendly assistance of all staff at IHNA, I feel this school has offered me the best opportunity at developing my skills as a nurse. The facilities are continually improving and the support I have acquired is unlike any other school. I can posttively say that all I understand about nursing is because of the support and teaching this school has provided me over the years.Thank you to all the staff at IHNA Parramatta.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Sharmie Xu

For many years I have wanted nothing more than to study and become a nurse, a dream I thought I would never achieve. I was fortunate enough to have found IHNA and have enjoyed my time here in the past 6 months. Upon starting my diploma of nursing my worst fear as a mature aged student was that I would struggle with the workload, juggling a family, and working. Let me start by saying the new management has gone above and beyond to make changes necessary to take the college in a new and positive direction. The academic and professional knowledge I have attained is just one of the reasons I would encourage individuals to study with IHNA.

In fact, beyond the academic studies, the multicultural exposure is something I admire greatly. I have recently finished my first semester and attached a clinical placement at Bupa Aged Care. with the continious guidance and support of my educators who have not only inspired me to excel academically but have embedded in me the confidence I was lacking. After 2 weeks of applying the skills I have mastered in class and in the laboratory, I am excited to say I was offered a position at the Bupa facility.

Thank you to all staff at IHNA for the quality training and opportunities given.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Nisha Gale

What can I say? For sure IHNA is one of the best colleges for career development and build-up your self into a good Nurse and to develop your personality too. It’s a great oppertunity for me to be in IHNA where learning is fun and satisfaction with the good guidance from educators and friends/ students from different countries. I would like to thank my family who encouraged me to pursue higher education and my teachers and friends at IHNA for ongoing support. In addition, I would like to thank our course coordinator Michelle Tolentino and team of SRC and all for introducing new concepts on community events, sports activities and projects which have added more fun and excitement during learning.

Atleast I am really happy and feel proud to be in IHNA and best wishes for everyone for great future we are going to have through IHNA.

And we are privileged with the career where helping is the moto. I personally like to help everyone in need. ” Save one life, you are a hero. Save hundred lives, you are a NURSE. At last, I would like to thank all the staff of IHNA for the best guidance for my career.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Roshna Khadgi

I would like to take this oppertunity to thank my educators and staff at IHNA for their continuous support while I was studying in IHNA since 2017. I appreciate the values I imbibed during the course period. IHNA provides student centric environment and helped me settle in quite efficiently. I look forward for the coming 2 years while transition to Diploma of Nursing. Quote: You learn something everyday if you pay attention.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Tazin

It has been a previelege to be a part of IHNA and would like to thank the faculty for their encouragement and support. Moreover I would like to thank the new Course Coordinator Michelle Tollentino for the changes she has made whether it might be extra curricular sports activities, community events or education implementation. She has made the institute better which has helped me and others in many ways. Quote I wanted to share “Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud” by Maya

Additionally I would like say that be proud of what we are learning, because it will make a difference in other people’s life and besides the finance rewards when we will be earning, it will give us the satisfaction that we are able to make a difference in the society.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Marissa Maryam Leong

My name is Marissa and I am an international student currently pursuing my Diploma of Nursing at IHNA, Parramatta. Recently I had some obstacles related to my visa extension.

Before starting with IHNA, I was granted a visa by the immigration to complete my accounting study which supposed to graduate by April 2018. Within the 3 months of my accounting studies, I have been introduced to the career growth within the nursing field. I approached IHNA Parramatta and was accepted with a smooth transition.

My Nursing studies will be ending by Jan 2019 and my visa will be expiring in June 2018. Having said that, I need a new visa as per immigration’s advice for course completion.

Without further delay, I apply for the new visa through IMMI account and unfortunately I received a warning message after submission of my CoE. I panicked and was stressful, then immediately approached IHNA and the person responsible (Loretta) to seek for a guidance in completing my visa extension. Loretta was so helpful in explaining the procedures, with the help of Admin (William, Sheryl) printed related supporting documents and also referred me directly to IHNA compliance officer (PAOLA) corresponding to this situation.

IHNA compliance officer walk me through the whole process, contacted and liaised with immigration officer in resolving my COE related matter. Finally, we received an email from Immigration department to confirm my COE is in place to proceed for visa submission. I applied the new visa again through IMMI account on the 1st week of Feb 2018 and was granted with new visa which facilitates completion of my Diploma of Nursing.

The whole experience in applying for new visa was so stressful and however with the great help of IHNA and the person responsible which made the transition smooth and worthwhile.

HLT54115 - Diploma of Nursing

Nyakuma Johnson

I really enjoyed today’s topic (communicate and work in health or community services) and understand it more. The trainer explained it well. Also, the campus is very easy to find right in the heart of the city with nice and polite staff and trainers.

HLT33115 - Certificate III in Health Services Assistance (Assisting in Nursing Work in Acute Care)

Dung Nguyen

Excellent! I enjoyed the course so far. Access through easily to CBD Campus and we like the trainer (Sabrina) too.

HLT33115 - Certificate III in Health Services Assistance (Assisting in Nursing Work in Acute Care)

Mr. Jan Raymund Garingalao

IHNA is one of the top schools that are highly recommended overseas. So, when one says “I am planning to work as a Nurse in Australia” and the most common response would be “Have you heard about IHNA?” And, having firsthand experience I would say the reason most students prefer IHNA is that it is the most affordable, fastest and one of the most competitive schools that offers the Bridging Program.

Initial Registration for Overseas Registered Nurses (IRON)

Melissa Sturrock

Melissa Sturrock - Student Testimonial - CHC33015 - Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing, Disability)

I was always finding ways to help within the community ( cooking soups and delivery to the local elders ) or helping youth groups ect , I lost my mother at a very young age and my nana showed me how to care for people around you. I came to a point in my life. I was a single mother of four and I wanted to show my children , you can achieve anything you want within your life. I did a lot of research online about nursing. And how I could achieve this . That’s when I originally signed up to a online collage to complet a assistant nurse course , how ever that collage was all of campus and living in regional wa , They could not find me work placement , so right at the end of the course I walked away , as I would not get my certificate , if I could not do my work practice. It was then I decided not to give up, and I did more research on collages and universities, That where well recommended . I came across many . How ever I decided to go with IHNA Perth campus . I completed my cert 3 in age care and I’m currently studying Diploma of nursing. ( finally a collage whom is dedicated to nursing ) . The collage was welcoming and non judgemental.

The collage was easy to locate, and walking distance from public transport. The facility has staff whom have worked in the filed of nursing. So they really know what they are talking about. When it came to work practice. I was given a placement with in ten mins from my home. The IHNA team ,were very professional when it comes to teaching there classes, and take the time for one on one if you don’t understand, They make sure that you are well prepared for work practice and the work force. There are labs within the facility and I would highly recommend this collage

CHC33015 - Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing, Disability)

Jismy Ouseph

Jismy Jouseph - student testimonial - image

It was a good decision as I have selected IHNA for my nursing education: Now I can proudly say that IHNA helped me to achieve my dream. I had a quality time there: where I had talented and supportive staff and educators, functional lab, computer library and so on. I am really thankful to IHNA which gave me the confident and exposure to my nursing career, I am going to be a grad nurse at Joondalup Hospital from 12th Sep 2016 onwards and planning to continue my nursing journey (Bachelors at ECU). It would be an ideal place for the student who wish to achieve his/her nursing career confidently and competently.

HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing)

Payal Joshi

payal joshi - student testimonial - HLT33115 - Certificate III in Health Services Assistance (Assisting in Nursing Work in Acute Care)

I was looking for some courses online and saw IHNA courses. It was the first step to get into the health profession. I chose Cert. 3 in HEALTH SERVICES ASSISTANCE (acute care). It was really a great experience. Here everyone is very supportive and helped me in online assessments whenever needed. After my assessments, I had my placement in Mount Hospital where I wanted to be and now, I am working in ROYAL PERTH HOSPITAL as Patient Care Assistant.

Though, I am very happy with IHNA, I have enrolled into another course, that is, DIPLOMA of NURSING, part time. I am finding the online studies very user friendly. I have already recommended some of my friends to IHNA and I am happy to recommend more in the future.

Thank you IHNA

HLT33115 - Certificate III in Health Services Assistance (Assisting in Nursing Work in Acute Care)

Baby Aurora Trijo

Baby Aurora Trijo - Student Testimonial - CHC33015 - Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing, Disability)

I did my Certificate III in Aged Care at IHNA-Perth Campus. I was pleased and highly satisfied with my studying experience in IHNA that I decided to continue and pursue a Diploma in Enrolled Nursing.

The campus is very accessible. It’s situated in the CBD and just a short walk from the Perth Underground station so getting here is so easy. IHNA is one of the most reputable schools in the field of health care and nursing education. Perth Campus is a really conducive place for learning. All educators are always available to assist with the practical and written assessments. Literacy educators are experts in their particular field of teaching, approachable and very supportive.

The Institute has Simulation Based Assessment which aims to help students to perform practical task better. The clinical practicum provides skills to develop knowledge to improve the learning experience. The amazing and high technology laboratory and online assessment system is remarkable and very easy to access.

IHNA experience was definitely one that I will never regret. It was quite possibly one of the best decision I made towards building my career and I’m grateful that I had the opportunity to study at IHNA. I would highly recommend IHNA – Perth Campus to everyone!

The dedication, support and motivation of each staff member is great and enables students like myself to achieve their dream.

IHNA has inspired me and given me the drive to pursue further education.

CHC33015 - Certificate III in Individual Support (Ageing, Disability)

Sheryl Karren Ginez

Sheryl Karren Ginez - student testimonial - HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing) 2

Studying at IHNA has been a great experience, we are multicultural in classroom but we get along well, we had fun while learning, it feels like a second home. My educators and admins at IHNA were supportive every step of the way, although they were strict when it comes to our assessments, i know it was for the betterment of my career. The campus is strategically located in the heart of Perth. It is near the transport station so it was always breeze to come and learn. Now i am a Graduate of Diploma of Nursing i will be taking my education further to higher degree to become a Registered Nurse. I highly recommend Institute of Health and Nursing Australia, for me this is the best place to study nursing, with caring staff, great location, modern simulation lab, i am so proud of to be IHNA nursing grad!

HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing)

Calvin Tolentino

Calvin Tolentino - Student Testimonial - Initial Registration for Overseas Registered Nurses (IRON) IHNA

I choose IHNA Perth because they are the most affordable and best value for money because they offer free accomodation for 1 month.

I was doing the bridging course for overseas registered nurses.

My experience at IHNA was really good! The teachers and admin staff are really supportive to us students and really approachable when you need help especially Thai, Justin and Jacqui our nurse educator on prac.

I started the course on April 2015 and finished the course on June 2015.

I am currently working with Queensland health acquired brain injury rehabilitation centre, I got the job 3 months after the course.

I highly recommend IHNA to other people that are looking for a school, they offer the best value for money and quality of education training!

Initial Registration for Overseas Registered Nurses (IRON)

Yousef Parsapour

Yousef Parsapour - student testimonial - HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing) IHNA

My name is Yousef Parsapour and I have recently graduated from IHNA as Enrolled Nurse My profession was technical jobs then I started working as a Carer. During this time i heard about IHNA that they are a leading healthcare provider offering Diploma of Nursing Course.

In order to upgrade my skills and get a better job I joined IHNA in 2014 as an Enrolled Nursing Student. My experience with IHNA was great especially the support of educators and lovely admin staff.

It was a turning point of my life in Nursing Career and Finally I have graduated recently. I was very happy with the entire course and the assessment system.

I have recommended many of my friends to IHNA and I am still doing it.

Once again thank you IHNA for showing me the proper Pathway and I am planning to do My RN course.

HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing)

Deriya Makina

Deriya Makina - student testimonial - HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing)

Since I was a little girl, I always wanted to look after people around me. To fulfill my passion and since I was working in aged care at that time I decided to further develop my skills so I chose to study in diploma of nursing..

First of all, I went on google to research about nursing, such as institutes that offer the course, the cost and flexibility to suit my life.

I came across IHNA, and I straight away contacted the administration who helped me to understand more about the EN program.

I got enrolled to the program and the experience was amazing. I met new people from different cultures, ofwhich some of them I can now call them my friends.

During the course I got extraordinary support from educators especially with online and simulated based assessments. Educators were always available to assist students. For example, offered one-on-one appointments for any extra support with theory or practical work. IHNA also provided an english support person/educator to help students improve their english Language. Online assessments were great in the sense that they helped me develop my knowledge in nursing through researching so as computer skills.

IHNA is located in the heart of Perth city, where everyone can access easily by public transport. Operating hours were flexible and suited my family needs to the extend that I was able to juggled both (studying and family). Also the fees are reasonable and they offer a payment plans or vet fee help to those who are eligible.

I am planning to apply for a graduate program and I have been also accepted at Murdoch Uni versity to study bachelor of nursing commencing semester 1 2017.

Thanks a million IHNA for giving me a new career, I shall cherish all the beautiful memories with you for the rest of my life.

HLT51612 - Diploma of Nursing (Enrolled-Division 2 Nursing)
Go To Top Icon
Social media reviews
Quick Enquiry
Translate »